Detailed Review for Note Taking Apps with iPad Pro and Apple Pencil

Axton
8 min readJul 4, 2016
My Apps

<Please Note: I post this story more than 3 years ago. Now I just post a YouTube video about the comparison between GoodNotes and Notability. You are welcom to watch the video and leave your comments. >

Why I Do This Review?

Although I am a software architect, I prefer handwriting to typing while taking notes, planning, drafting flow chart and mind map, and doing research. For this reason, many devices I have bought support stylus such as Samsung Note II and SONY VAIO DUO 13.

Now I have an iPad Pro and an Apple Pencil, then the immediate question is, which note taking app is the best one. I have read several reviews and watched certain Youtube videos, but I still could not decide. Eventually, I tested almost dozens of note taking apps and concluded that there is not a best one because different apps have different pros and cons. What I can do is to review these apps from certain features and mark them, then I will give each feature a weight according to my own needs, and therefore, choosing the app with…

--

--

Axton

AI 优化 & 自动化工作流专家 | 助你用实战解锁AI的商业价值 📺 https://youtube.com/@axtonliu AI 精英学院 👉 https://axtonliu.ai